Episode 8: Ready for a Fresh Start? Introducing the Life Assessment Exercise

While there’s nothing magical about January 1st, there’s something marvelous about brushing out the proverbial cobwebs of 2020 and starting the new year with a fresh slate.

Whether or not you’re doing much housekeeping this time of year, today’s episode has just the exercise you need to prepare for a fresh start in 2021. In this interactive episode, we’ll quickly tour 14 areas of your life in the life assessment exercise and reveal good goal ideas for the year ahead ; )

Today’s episode explores:

  • [2:04] Why preparation is important to set good goals
  • [2:48] HEART Goals: Heading towards your future Energizing, Authentic, Rooted in reality, Timely
  • [4:48] The benefits of an annual Life Assessment exercise for finding balance in your different life areas and navigating a time of transition
  • [6:16] Guided exercise through the 14-Area Life Assessment Exercise!
  • [13:12] Invitation to join the 2021 GOAL-SETTING STUDIO, a live 90-minute guided goal-setting workshop on January 4th, 2021 at 5pm ET/4pm CT/ 2pm PT >>Reserve your seat today<<

The more the merrier! Setting and sharing goals with our friends and loved ones can be a special way to connect and grow in the new year. Consider inviting a friend to the 2021 goal-setting studio or sharing the Life Assessment Exercise and help each other stay accountable in 2021!

Rate, review, & subscribe to the podcast. Algorithms are the life and death of podcasts ; ) If you’ve found today’s episode valuable, please rate and leave a review on your favorite platform. I read every review and am so grateful for your support in spreading awareness about good goal-setting principles!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.